Proposals for South Dakota EPSCoR funds are now being accepted. Focus: Developing or enhancing opportunities in specific career clusters.
Learn More. »

South Dakota 2011 Teacher of the Year Susan Turnipseed attended National Teacher of the Year events in Washington, D.C., earlier this month. Pictured above: Susan (left) with Dr. Jill Biden, an educator and wife of Vice President Joe Biden. Click here to check out Susan’s blog.

Sign up to receive this newsletter!

Your email:


Nominate Driver of the Year, recognize long-time drivers

The South Dakota School Transportation Association is seeking nominations for Bus Driver of the Year. Nominees must be members of SDSTA. Nomination forms are due by May 31 to Tim Steichen. The winner will be announced at the association’s annual meeting in July. Click here for a nomination form.

SDSTA also will recognize drivers with 25 years or more of service with a plaque sent to your district. Those recognized must be members of SDSTA. Deadline is May 31. Click here to access form.

SDSTA also will print certificates of recognition for any driver – regardless of membership status – who is retiring. Click here to access form. Allow two weeks to process certificate.

For more information about any of these programs, please contact Tim Steichen, SDSTA president at (605) 882-6335 or