Ed Online Homepage



PD Events



Letter from the Secretary



DOE Homepage
SD Department of Education December 2014  
 
 
Regional retreats planned to assist districts in analyzing survey data

The South Dakota Department of Education is working with ESAs to schedule regional district leadership retreats to assist districts in analyzing data from this year’s statewide survey on implementing standards, classroom best practices and components of the teacher effectiveness system. The retreats will be a time to plan for professional development and celebrate bright spots. It’s recommended that a 4-5 member district leadership team, consisting of teachers and administrators, attend.

Below are retreat dates and locations. Retreats are scheduled from 9:30 a.m-3:30 p.m. Registration is available at https://southdakota.gosignmeup.com/ .

Districts that would prefer a planning session for their district only, may use one of the state-sponsored days to do so.

Date Location
Friday, Jan. 9 Rapid City
Tuesday, Jan. 13 Kadoka
Tuesday, Jan. 20 Vermillion
Wednesday, Jan. 21 Sioux Falls
Thursday, Jan. 22 Mitchell
Thursday, Jan. 22 Mobridge
Friday, Jan. 23 Pierre
Friday, Jan. 23 Platte
Tuesday, Jan. 27 Watertown
Wednesday, Jan. 28 Aberdeen
Thursday, Jan. 29 Huron
Thursday, Feb. 5 Madison


 
     
 

State Home Page | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Privacy Policy
©2014 S.D. Department of Education, 800 Governors Drive, Pierre, SD 57501 - (605) 773-3134