(605) 773-3134      Contact Us

English Language Learner Work Group

The Every Student Succeeds Act requires a State Plan, which will outline the state’s strategies for implementing key requirements of the new law, including accountability and school improvement. The English Language Learner Work Group is one of four work groups formulating this plan.

Work group members
Work group members
Dean-Witte, Gwyneth ESL Consultant
Eeten, Becki Sioux Falls School District
Estes, Ceci Belle Fourche School District
Hannemann, Jane Sioux Falls School District
Kindle, Karen University of South Dakota
Myer, Bev Leola School District
Schmitz, Joselyn Huron School District
Slaba, Missy Wagner Community School District
Steffensen, Carla Lake Area Technical Institute
Vitek, Tanya Menno School District
Waring, Sara East Dakota Education Cooperative
Whipple, Kerri ESL consultant
Willemssen, Laura Huron School District