
 24:15:03:05.  Fee for a South Dakota certificate. The following are the nonrefundable 
fees for issuance and renewal of a South Dakota certificate: 

 (1)  One year validity - $18 $21; 

 (2)  Two year validity - $24 $28; 

 (3)  Five year validity - $36 $43; 

 (4)  Ten year validity - $60 $72; 

 (5)  Any action requested by the holder which warrants the review of certification records 
or issuance of a new certificate - $24 $28. An applicant has 30 days from the certificate issuance 
date to report certification errors at no additional fee. 

 An applicant must reapply and submit the appropriate nonrefundable fee after twelve 
months if application requirements are incomplete. 

 General Authority: SDCL 13-1-12.1, 13-42-3. 

 Law Implemented: SDCL 13-42-1 to 13-42-4. 

 


