Zebra Homepage

PD Events

DOE Blog
SD Department of Education May 2016  

  Two South Dakota educators honored
by President Obama

On May 3, state teachers of the year, including South Dakota’s Sarah Lutz, were honored in Washington, D.C. For the first time, Head Start educators were also celebrated at this annual event. Jodi Berscheid of Pierre was one of three Head Start honorees from across the country.

President Obama
South Dakota Teacher of the Year Sarah Lutz (2nd row, far right)
among teachers honored by President Obama
Video: abcnews.go.com

Head Start honorees (l to r): Jodi Berscheid (Pierre), Vicki Wolfe (Tulsa, Okla.) and Killotta Tartt-Wall (Flint, Mich.); Tommy Sheridan, Director of Government Affairs for the National Head Start Association.

State Home Page | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Privacy Policy
© 2016 S.D. Department of Education, 800 Governors Drive, Pierre, SD 57501 - (605) 773-3134