Zebra Homepage

DOE Blog

SD Department of Education
April 2019  

  Special education staff honored at statewide conference

Congratulations to the Parent Nominated Special Education Staff of the Year, who were recognized at a luncheon in their honor at the recent South Dakota Special Education Conference in Deadwood.

Shannon Merkouris, Sioux Falls School District, left, pictured with South Dakota Special Education Director Linda Turner, received the Outstanding Special Education Staff Award.

Parent Nominated Special Education Staff of the Year
Abigail Burgard, Aberdeen School District Kelsey Weismantel, Eureka School District
Angie Mulder, Project SEARCH, Teachwell Kyle Babb, Brandon Valley School District
Basil Knebel, Langford Area School District Norma Brown Bull, Little Wound School System
Brenda Bernard, Sioux Falls Shae Stephenson, Faulkton Area Schools
Carolyn Schuldies, Meade School District Shannon Merkouris, Sioux Falls School District
Cindy Anderson, Bon Homme School District Tamela Gilbery, Black Hills Special Services Cooperative
Darcie Langbehn, Wolsey-Wessington School District Terri Jensen, autism specialist, Teachwell
Deb Cross, Crazy Horse School Marla Skadsen, Sioux Falls School District
Jennifer Gross, West Central School District Jill Joyce-Hazard, Sioux Falls School District
Judy Uhrich, Custer School District Beth Lopes, SD School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Kathryn Rick, Sioux Falls
State Home Page | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Privacy Policy
© 2019 S.D. Department of Education, 800 Governors Drive, Pierre, SD 57501 - (605) 773-3134