Zebra Homepage

DOE Blog

SD Department of Education
March 2019  

  Math and science teachers honored at annual state conference

The South Dakota Science Teachers Association and South Dakota Council of Teachers of Mathematics recently held their 27th annual joint conference, which has been renamed the SD STEM Ed Conference. Congratulations to the outstanding educators who received special recognition!

Presidential Award for Excellence in Math & Science Teaching finalists

PAEMST finalists (l to r): Katie Juhnke (Parker Elementary), Kelly Preheim (Armour Elementary), Christine Saltsman (Gettysburg Middle School), Traci Stiegelmeier, Kim Webber (Rapid City Area School District) (Not pictured: Brenda Velasco [St. Elizabeth Seton Elementary, Rapid City])

Katie Keppen, Harrisburg High School, Daktronics Outstanding Mathematics Teacher Award

Dan Van Peursem (right), University of South Dakota, Mathematics Distinguished Service Award, pictured with Allen Hogie

Nicol Reiner (right), South Dakota Department of Education, Friend of Mathematics Award, pictured with Cindy Kroon

Mark Iverson (left), Watertown Middle School, Outstanding Physical Science Teacher Award

Steven Rokusek (right), South Dakota Public Broadcasting, Friend of Science Award, pictured with Mark Iverson

Liz McMillan, Distinguished Service to Science Award

State Home Page | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Privacy Policy
© 2019 S.D. Department of Education, 800 Governors Drive, Pierre, SD 57501 - (605) 773-3134