

Comprehensive Support and Improvement (CSI): 2024-2025 School Year

The department has three methods of identifying CSI schools:

- The lowest-performing five percent of Title I schools using the results of the School Performance Index (SPI).
- Public high schools that fail to graduate at least one-third of their students will be designated for Comprehensive Support.
- Any Title I school designated for Additional Targeted Support and Intervention (ATSI) if the school has not met exit criteria after four years.

District Name	School Name	
Andes Central 11-01	Andes Central High School - 01	
Bennett County 03-1	Bennett County High School - 01	
Chester Area 39-1	Chester Area Cyber School - 92	
Chester Area 39-1	High Plains - 06	
Eagle Butte 20-1	Eagle Butte Upper Elementary - 03	
Iroquois 02-3	Iroquois High School – 01	
McIntosh 15-1	McIntosh High School - 01	
McLaughlin 15-2	McLaughlin Elementary - 02	
McLaughlin 15-2	McLaughlin High School - 01	
McLaughlin 15-2	McLaughlin Middle School - 03	
Newell 09-2	Newell High School - 01	
Northwestern Area 56-7	iSucceed - 92	
Oelrichs 23-3	Oelrichs High School - 01	
Oelrichs 23-3	Oelrichs Jr. High - 03	
Oglala Lakota County 65-1	Batesland School - 01	
Oglala Lakota County 65-1	Lakota Tech High School - 10	
Oglala Lakota County 65-1	Oglala Lakota County Virtual High School - 92	
Oglala Lakota County 65-1	Red Shirt School - 04	
Oglala Lakota County 65-1	Rockyford School - 03	
Oglala Lakota County 65-1	Wolf Creek School - 02	
Rapid City Area 51-4	Central High School - 41	
Sioux Falls 49-5	Bridges at Horace Mann - 52	
Sioux Falls 49-5	Elementary Immersion Center - 43	
Sisseton 54-2	Sisseton High School - 01	
Smee 15-3	Wakpala High School - 01	
Todd County 66-1	He Dog Elementary - 05	
Todd County 66-1	Lakeview Elementary - 09	
Todd County 66-1	Littleburg Elementary - 12	
Todd County 66-1	O'Kreek Elementary - 14	
Todd County 66-1	Rosebud Elementary - 04	
Todd County 66-1	Spring Creek Elementary - 07	
Todd County 66-1	Todd County Achievement High School - 17	
Todd County 66-1	Todd County Achievement Middle School - 18	

Todd County 66-1	Todd County Elementary - 16	
Todd County 66-1	Todd County High School - 01	
Todd County 66-1	Todd County Middle School - 10	
Waubay 18-3	Waubay High School - 01	
Wessington Springs 36-2	Wessington Springs High School Cyber School - 92	

Targeted Support and Improvement (TSI): 2024-2025 School Year

The department identifies TSI schools as any public school with a subgroup(s) performing at the bottom 25% of like subgroup(s) statewide across all eligible indicators over three years and below the state average.

District Name	School Name
Aberdeen 06-1	May Overby Elementary - 09
Aberdeen 06-1	Simmons Middle School – 03
Alcester-Hudson 61-1	Alcester-Hudson Jr. High - 03
Andes Central 11-1	Andes Central Elementary – 02
Bennett County 03-1	Bennett County Middle School - 06
Bennett County 03-1	Bennett County Elementary - 03
Beresford 61-2	Beresford Middle School – 03
Bison 52-1	Bison High School - 01
Bowdle 22-1	Bowdle Jr. High School - 03
Brandon Valley 49-2	Brandon Elementary - 03
Brookings 05-1	Hillcrest Elementary - 04
Brookings 05-1	Medary Elementary - 05
Centerville 60-1	Centerville High School - 01
Chamberlain 07-1	Chamberlain Elementary – 03
Chamberlain 07-1	Chamberlain High School - 01
Colman-Egan 50-5	Colman Elementary - 03
Colome Consolidated 59-3	Colome Elementary - 02
Dakota Valley 61-8	Dakota Valley Elementary – 02
Deuel 19-4	Clear Lake Elementary - 02
Douglas 51-1	Patriot Elementary - 06
Dupree 64-2	Dupree Jr. High - 04
Edgemont 23-1	Edgemont Elementary - 03
Elkton 05-3	Elkton Jr. High - 03
Estelline 28-2	Estelline Elementary - 02
Faith 46-2	Faith Jr. High - 06
Flandreau 50-3	Flandreau Elementary - 04
Flandreau 50-3	Flandreau High School - 01
Freeman 33-1	Freeman Jr. High - 05
Groton Area 06-6	Groton Area Elementary - 02
Harrisburg 41-2	Endeavor Elementary - 07
Henry 14-2	Henry Elementary - 02
Henry 14-2	Henry Middle School – 03
Hill City 51-2	Hill City Elementary - 02
Hot Springs 23-2	Hot Springs Elementary - 02
Hot Springs 23-2	Hot Springs High School - 01

Huron 02-2	Buchanan K-1 Center - 18
Huron 02-2	Madison 2-3 Center - 19
Iroquois 02-3	Iroquois Middle School - 02
Langford 45-5	Langford High School – 01
Lead-Deadwood 40-1	Lead-Deadwood Elementary - 03
Lead-Deadwood 40-1	Lead-Deadwood Middle School – 02
Lyman 42-1	Lyman Middle School - 02
Madison Central 39-2	Madison Elementary - 07
McIntosh 15-1	McIntosh Elementary - 02
Meade 46-1	Sturgis Elementary - 03
Meade 46-1	Whitewood Elementary - 04
New Underwood 51-3	New Underwood Middle School – 04
Newell 09-2	Newell Elementary - 02
Oelrichs 23-3	Oelrichs Elementary - 02
Pierre 32-2	Georgia Morse Middle School - 02
Rapid City Area 51-4	General Beadle Elementary - 01
Rapid City Area 51-4	Knollwood Heights Elementary - 08
Rapid City Area 51-4	South Middle School - 36
Rapid City Area 51-4	South Park Elementary - 16
Redfield 56-4	Redfield Elementary - 03
Redfield 56-4	Redfield High School - 01
Rosholt 54-4	Rosholt Elementary - 02
Rosholt 54-4	Rosholt Middle School - 04
Sioux Falls 49-5	Anne Sullivan Elementary - 20
Sioux Falls 49-5	Ben Reifel Middle School - 68
Sioux Falls 49-5	Cleveland Elementary - 14
Sioux Falls 49-5	George McGovern Middle School - 09
Sioux Falls 46-5	Hawthorne Elementary - 56
Sioux Falls 46-5	Hayward Elementary - 38
Sioux Falls 46-5	John F. Kennedy Elementary - 57
Sioux Falls 46-5	Laura B. Anderson Elementary - 10
Sioux Falls 46-5	Laura Wilder Elementary - 31
Sioux Falls 46-5	Lincoln High School - 02
Sioux Falls 46-5	Renberg Elementary - 42
Sioux Falls 46-5	Rosa Parks Elementary - 15
Sioux Falls 46-5	Susan B. Anthony Elementary - 66
Sioux Falls 46-5	Terry Redlin Elementary - 11
Sisseton 54-2	Sisseton Middle School – 02
Sisseton 54-2	Westside Elementary - 03
Stanley County 57-1	Stanley County Middle School - 02
Summit 54-6	Summit Elementary - 02
Tea Area 41-5	Tea Area Frontier Elementary - 05
Tea Area 41-5	Tea Area High School -03
Tripp-Delmont 33-5	Tripp Elementary - 03
Tripp-Delmont 33-5	Tripp-Delmont Jr. High - 02
Watertown 14-4	Mellette Elementary - 07

Waubay 18-3	Waubay Elementary - 02
Waubay 18-3	Waubay Middle School - 03
White River 47-1	Norris Elementary - 08
White River 47-1	White River Elementary - 02
Wilmot 54-7	Wilmot High School – 01
Wilmot 54-7	Wilmot Middle School - 03
Winner 59-2	Winner Elementary - 04
Yankton 63-3	Lincoln Elementary - 04

Additional Targeted Support and Improvement (ATSI): 2024-2025 School Year

The department identifies ATSI schools as TSI schools with a subgroup(s) or its Gap group performing no better on all indicators than the aggregate performance of the bottom 5% of Title I schools over a period of three years.

District Name	School Name
Mitchell 17-2	Mitchell High School – 01
Rapid City Area 51-4	North Middle School – 35
Sioux Falls 49-5	Axtell Park Middle School - 47
Vermillion 13-1	Vermillion High School - 01
Watertown 14-4	Watertown High School - 01

Total Number of Comprehensive Support and Improvement Schools	39
Total Number of Targeted Support and Improvement Schools	89
Total Number of Additional Targeted Support and Improvement Schools	5

For more information on South Dakota's School Improvement System, visit https://doe.sd.gov/title/schoolimprovement.aspx