South Dakota Education Service Agencies

The Education Service Agencies (ESAs) serve as a vehicle to deliver services to schools. They were established in the spring of 2004. Originally, there were seven regional agencies. Today, there are six. Each ESA provides a variety of services and assistance to the schools in its region.


An ESA establishes regional partnerships that provide leadership and services for enhancing the capacity of schools and communities to meet the needs of all learners.

South Dakota Education Service Agencies
ESA Region 1 ESA Region 2
ESA Region 3 ESA Region 5
ESA Region 6 ESA Region 7