Lowell Amiotte named Indian Education Director

Proposals sought for 2014 Indian Education Summit

South Dakota Education Data Governance Group meets

Sign up to receive this newsletter!

Your email:


Nominate Bus Driver of the Year, recognize long-time drivers

The South Dakota School Transportation Association is seeking nominations for Bus Driver of the Year. Nominees must be members of SDSTA. Nomination forms are due by July 1 to Tim Steichen. The winner will be announced at the association’s annual meeting in July. Click here for a nomination form.

SDSTA will also recognize drivers with 25 years or more of service with a plaque sent to your district. Those recognized must be members of SDSTA. Deadline is June 30. Click here to access the form.

In addition, SDSTA will print certificates of recognition for any driver – regardless of membership status – who is retiring. Click here to access the form. Allow two weeks to process the certificate.

For more information about any of these programs, please contact Tim Steichen, SDSTA President, at (605) 882-6335.