(605) 773-3134      Contact Us

School Support and Academic Enrichments Work Group

The SD Department of Education held work groups in January and March 2017 for both Title IV, Part A and Title IV, Part B to discuss and seek input on the new requirements under the Every Student Succeeds Act.

Work group members
Work group members
Curran, Gina Marty Indian School, Superintendent/Elementary Principal
Hinker, Kari Huron Public Schools, Director of ESL/Federal Programs
Jacobsen, Jim Southeast Tech, Vice President Academic Affairs
Kertzman, Deann Center for the Advancement of Mathematics and Science, BHSU, Coordinator for Mathematic Outreach
Knudson, Kent Summit School District, K-12 Dean of Students/Guidance
Meyer, Tammy Sisseton School District, Sisseton Middle School Principal
Mitzel, Brenda Sioux Falls Catholic School System, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
Moon, Demi Sioux Falls School District, Director of Federal Programs and Assessment
Naasz, Clyde Rock Creek Grant School, School Principal/CEO/Curriculum Director
Serna, Hector Willow Lake School District, PK-12 Administrator/District Testing Coordinator/Career Guidance
Shudak, Nicholas University of South Dakota, Associate Professor, Chair of Curriculum and Instruction
Springler, Denelle Rapid City Area Schools, Central High School, Assistant Principal