DOE Logo         (605) 773-3134      Contact Us

About the Department of Education

Mission Statement: The South Dakota Department of Education is dedicated to enhancing learning through leadership and service.

The South Dakota Department of Education's aspiration is for all students to leave the K-12 education system College, Career and Life Ready.

South Dakota Department of Education, 800 Governors Drive, Pierre, SD 57501
For general inquiries, email or call (605) 773-3134.

Tiffany Sanderson, SD's Secretary of Education
Tiffany Sanderson,