DOE Logo         (605) 773-3134      Contact Us





Office Of Assessment Staff

Name Responsibilities Contact Information
Matt Gill Administrator of the Office of Assessment & Accountability Matthew.Gill@state.sd.us
(605) 773-3246
Vacant Senior Secretary
Shari Lord
(Title III Staff)
• English Language Learner (ELL) Assessments Shari.Lord@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4698
Christina Booth • General Assessment Support
• Science Assessment
• Science ALT Assessment and MSAA
Christina.Booth@state.sd.us
(605) 773-6156
Vacant
(Special Education)
• MSAA, Science-Alt, and 1% eligibility Jessica.Ahlers@state.sd.us
Vacant • General Assessment Support
• Tools for Teachers
• South Dakota Interim Assessments
Amanda.Thronson@state.sd.us
605-773-3247
Kasey Williams • NAEP Jennifer.Tschetter@state.sd.us
Beth Schiltz,
(Special Education)
• Tools
• Supports
• Accommodations
Beth.Schiltz@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4257