DOE Logo         (605) 773-3134      Contact Us





Office Of Assessment Staff

Name Responsibilities Contact Information
Matt Gill Administrator of the Office of Assessment & Accountability Matthew.Gill@state.sd.us
(605) 773-3246
Kasey Williams Assistant Administrator of the Office of Assessment & Accountability Kasey.Williams@state.sd.us | 605-280-8200
Melissa Manning Senior Secretary Melissa.Manning@state.sd.us | 605-773-6400
Shari Lord
(Title III Staff)
• English Language Learner (ELL) Assessments Shari.Lord@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4698
Christina Booth • General Assessment Support
• Science Assessment
• Science ALT Assessment and MSAA
Christina.Booth@state.sd.us
(605) 773-6156
Stacy Holzbauer
(Special Education)
• MSAA, Science-Alt, and 1% eligibility Stacy.Holzbauer@state.sd.us | 605-295-3441
Rebecca Frerichs • General Assessment Support
• Tools for Teachers
• South Dakota Interim Assessments
Rebecca.Frerichs@state.sd.us | 605-280-4520
Betsy Chapman • NAEP Betsy.Chapman@state.sd.us | 605-323-3549
Beth Schiltz,
(Special Education)
• Tools
• Supports
• Accommodations
Beth.Schiltz@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4257