(605) 773-3134      Contact Us

School Improvement Work Group

The Every Student Succeeds Act requires a State Plan, which will outline the state’s strategies for implementing key requirements of the new law, including accountability and school improvement. The School Improvement Work Group is one of four work groups formulating this plan.

Work group members
Work group members
Bouza, Lori Wagner Community School District
Fossum, Scott Mitchell Technical Institute
Laughlin, Lori Black Hills Special Services
Leidholt, Cari Pierre School Board
Meyer, Tammy Sisseton School District
Metzger, Jeannine Oglala Lakota County School District
Mogard, Kate Brookings School District
Olson, Lindsey Sioux Falls School District
Pribyl, Joan Rapid City Area School District
Shaw, Adam Madison Central School District
Knudson, Karyl Smee School District
Smith, Ann Sioux Falls School District
Stephenson, Jill Aberdeen School District
Strain, Peri White River School District
Weber, Melissa Canistota School District