(605) 773-3134      Contact Us

Approved Programs

An approved program is a non-public school or specialized non-public educational program found to meet special criteria. ARSD 24:43:01:02

Approval status is reviewed by the department on an annual basis.

Current Approved Programs
Ability Building Services, Inc. 63306
Advance ATC 05303
Aspire, Inc. 06309
Behavior Care Specialists 06331
Black Hills Special Services Cooperative 40201
Black Hills Works 51305
Chief Gall Alternative 06901
Children's Home Society of South Dakota 49320
Choices Alternative Center 49340
CORE Educational Cooperative - 11202
Community Connections, Inc. 59301
Cornbelt Educational Cooperative 60201
Dakota Milestones 07302
DakotAbilities 49325
East Dakota Educational Cooperative 49203
Human Service Agency/ New Horizons 14307
Huron Area Center for Independence 02305
James Valley Education Cooperative 17202
LifeQuest 17305
LifeScape 49317
North Central Special Education Cooperative 06201
Northeast Educational Services Cooperative 28201
Northeast Technical High School 14201
Northern Hills Training Center 40303
Northwest Area School Education Cooperative 52201
Oahe Special Education Cooperative 62201
Prairie Lakes Educational Cooperative 39201
SESDAC, Inc. 13302
South Central Cooperative 04201
South Dakota Human Services Center 63304
Southeast Area Cooperative 61201
Southeastern 49334
Three Rivers Special Services Cooperative 37201
Valiant Living, Inc. 39302

For questions relating to ARSD Waivers, email: doeaccred@state.sd.us
Read the Rules Governing Waivers