(605) 773-3134      Contact Us


South Dakota’s four technical institutes – Lake Area Technical Institute in Watertown, Mitchell Technical Institute in Mitchell, Southeast Technical Institute in Sioux Falls, and Western Dakota Technical Institute in Rapid City – offer more than 100 associate degree, certificate and diploma programs in the state’s high-need career fields. They are governed jointly by the South Dakota Board of Technical Education and the local school boards of the districts in which they are located.

Contact Scott DesLauriers at the Board of Technical Education at (605) 295-7033 with questions.

NOTE: South Dakota’s public universities are governed by the Board of Regents.