South Dakota Department of Education Logo. Link to homepage.         A-Z Index      Contact Us

Career Clusters

South Dakota recognizes 16 career clusters. Career clusters are designed to help students acquire the knowledge and skills they need to reach their postsecondary and career goals. Click on an icon below to view information about each of the 16 clusters.

Foundational CTE Courses Capstone Experiences

Career and Technical Education
16 Career Clusters: Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources.

Business Management & Administration.

Government & Public Administration.

Human Services.


Transportation, Distribution & Logistics.

Architecture & Construction.

Education & Training.

Health Science.

Information Technology.


Arts, Audio/Video Technology & Communications.


Hospitality and Tourism.

Law, Public Safety & Security.

Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics.